Skip to content

Macherla Assembly Constituency is located in Guntur district of Andhra Pradesh. Pinnelli Ramakrishna Reddy has won from the constituency in 2009 elections. He was disqualified for anti party activities and the Constituency is going for bye elections in June 2012 along with 17 other segments. Pinnelli is a loyal of YS Jagan Mohan Reddy and will be contesting from YSR Congress Party in the bye elections.

The YSR Congress party is clearly in advantageous position in Macherla Constituency as other leading parties Congress and TDP are struggling to pacify the internal strife. The Congress is likely to field Pinnelli Lakshma Reddy or Punna Reddy to take on Ramakrishna Reddy. The TDP is yet make its mind on the candidature of Julakanti Brahmananda Reddy. Julakanti hails from Veldurthy and studied in Narasaraopet.

It is not going to be smooth sailing for both TDP and the Congress party in Macherla Constituency. The YSR Congress Party candidate Pinnelli Ramakrishna Reddy has strong hold on the constituency which gives advantage position in the triangular contest. The TDP seems latent on various fronts in the constituency from selecting candidate to start campaign in the constituency.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...