Skip to content


Madhu Yashki (Madhu Goud Yashki) is representing Nizamabad Lok Sabha Constituency of Andhra Pradesh. He has been a strong voice against YSR and his family and staunch supporter of statehood for Telangana. Madhu Yashki won twice from Nizamabad Parliamentary Constituency in 2004 and 2009 elections. He defeated Ganesh Gupta of Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) in 2009 elections, who contested under the banner of Mahakutami. One more significance of Madhu Yashki's victory in 2009 elections was that six out of seven Assembly segments that falls under Nizamabad Lok Sabha Constituency were lost by the Congress Party. Stalwarts of the Congress Party in the district such as D. Srinivas, KR Suresh Reddy, Jeevan Reddy and Ratnakar Rao lost their assembly segments in that elections.

Madhu Yashki hailed from a poor family and completed his Masters in Law. He also runs the Madhu Yaskhi Foundation in Andhra Pradesh. He has practiced Law and has been a member of several parliamentary committees. Madhu's wife Dr. Shuchee Madhu is a trained Endocrinologist. Madhu Yashki is also known as having close rapport with the General Secretary of the Congress Party, Rahul Gandhi. Yashki is also serving as secretary of the AICC. Madhu Yashki has been very critical of late YS Rajasekhar Reddy and later Jagan Mohan Reddy. Following is the brief profile of Madhu Yashki Goud:

CandidateMadhu Goud Yashki
Party Indian National Congress
Father and MotherKishtiah Yaskhi and Smt. Sulochana Yaskhi
Date and place of Birth15-12-1960; Hyderabad
Marital Status Married
Name of the SpouseSmt Shuchee Madhu
Number of Children2 daughters
Permanent AddressPlot No. 32, Road No. 10, Banjara Hills
Present Address91, Lodhi Estate, New Delhi
Educational QualificationsB.A., LL.B., LL.M. (Educated at Nizam College, Osmania University, University of Delhi and P.G. College of Law, Osmania University)
Positions Held1. Elected to 14th Lok Sabha
2. Member, Committee on Subordinate Legislation; Consultative Committee, Ministry of Civil Aviation; Ministry of Defence (Permanent Invitee); Committee on Estimates; Committee on External and NRI Affairs; Committee on External Affairs;
3. Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha
4. Member, Committee on Human Resource Development; Committee on Subordinate Legislation
Number of terms elected to Parliament2 terms
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...