Skip to content

Maganti Venkateswara Rao, who is also known as Maganti Babu is a former minister in the cabinet of YS Rajasekhar Reddy. He was elected to Andhra Pradesh Assembly for the first time in 2004 elections from Denduluru Constituency of West Godavari district. He served as Minister for Minor Irrigation in YSR cabinet.

2009 Elections: Maganti Babu resigned to the Congress Party and joined in TDP at the time of 2009 Assembly elections. He quit the cabinet after the Congress Party was defeated by TDP in local body elections in Denduluru Constituency.

Maganti Babu did not contest in 2009 Assembly elections. TDP has fielded Chintamaneni Prabhakar and the Kotaru Ramachandra Rao contested on the Congress Party ticket. Chintamaneni Prabhakar won that elections. Following is the profile of Maganti Venkateswara Rao / Maganti Babu:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...