Skip to content

Mamata Banerjee has sworn in as Chief Minister of West Bengal for the second consecutive term. The oath taking ceremony was attended by the chief ministers of various states, Kejriwal, Akhilesh Yadav, Nitish Kumar, and Bhutan Prime Minister, Tshering Tobgay. Following are the members of new cabinet and portfolios of Mamata Banerjee's ministry in West Bengal.

Mamata Banerjee has 41 minister in her cabinet. In that, 18 ministers are new faces. The cabinet ministers include Lakhiratan Shukla, Zakir Hossin, Indranil Sen Shyamal Santra who took oath as Ministers of State.

Other ministers are Ashish Bandhopadhyay, James Kujur, Tapan Dasgupta, and ministers of state (Independent Charge)are Swapan Debnath, Sashi Panja, Siddikulaah Chowdhury and Ashima Patra.

Some more new ministers are Purnendhu Basu, Rabindranath Ghosh, Arup Roy Shantiram Mahato, Bratya Basu, Chandranath Singh, Soumen Mahapatra, Rajeeb Bandhopadhyay, Churamani Mahato and Malay Ghatak.

The MLAs who also took oath as ministers are Abdur Rezzak Molla, Suvendu Adhikari, Sadhan Pandey and Jyotipriya Malkik, Firhad Hakim, Arup Biswas, Javed Khan, Sovan Chatterjee and Gouam Deb, Amit Mitra, Partha Chatterjee, Abani Jowardar, and Sovandeb Chatterjee.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...