Skip to content


Assembly Elections Schedule 2012 for Manipur has been announced by the Election Commission of India. There are 60 Assembly Constituencies (MLA Seats) in the state of Manipur for which polls will be held on 28th January 2012 and counting will take place on 4th March 2012. In the present Assembly, the Congress Party has 30 seats, Manipur Peoples Party has 10 seats and the remaining are independents and other parties. Important political parties in Manipur are Indian National Congress, Manipur People's Party, Nationalist Congress Party, Rashtriya Janata Dal, National People's Party etc. Present Chief Minister of Manipur is O Ibobi Singh . Here is the Schedule for Manipur Assembly Elections 2012 (Tentative):

1) Issue of Notification: December 2011 - January 2012
2) Last date for filing nominations: January 2012
3) Scrutiny of nominations: January 2012
4) Last date for withdrawal of nominations / candidature: January 2012
5) Date of poll: 28th January 2012
6) Counting of votes / Results: 4th March 2012
7) Date before which election process shall be completed: 9th March 2012.

Following is the party wise strength in present Manipur Assembly:

1) INC (Congress Party): 30 seats
2) MPP (Manipur People's party): 5 seats
3) BJP: None
4) IND (Independents): 10 seats
5) Others: 15 seats.


Ac No. Ac Name Party Candidate Name
1 Khundrakpam Nationalist Congress Party THOKCHOM NAVAKUMAR SINGH
2 Heingang Indian National Congress NONGTHOMBAM BIREN
3 Khurai Manipur People's Party DR. NGAIRANGBAM BIJOY SINGH
4 Khetrigao Nationalist Congress Party THANGJAM NANDAKISHOR SINGH
5 Thongju Indian National Congress BIJOY KOIJAM
6 Keirao Indian National Congress MD. ALAUDDIN KHAN
7 Andro Manipur People's Party THOUNAOJAM SHYAMKUMAR
8 Lamlai Communist Party of India PHEIROIJAM PARIJAT
9 Thangmeiband Nationalist Congress Party RADHABINOD KOIJAM
10 Uripok Indian National Congress LAISHRAM NANDAKUMAR SINGH
11 Sagolband Indian National Congress DR. KHWAIRAKPAM LOKEN SINGH
12 Keishamthong Indian National Congress SHRI LANGPOKLAKPAM JAYENTAKUMAR SINGH
13 Singjamei Indian National Congress IRENGBAM HEMOCHANDRA SINGH
14 Yaiskul Indian National Congress SHRI ELANGBAM KUNJESWAR SINGH
15 Wangkhei Indian National Congress YUMKHAM ERABOT SINGH
16 Sekmai Communist Party of India DR. HEIKHAM BORAJAO
17 Lamsang Indian National Congress WANGKHEIMAYUM BRAJABIDHU
18 Konthoujam Indian National Congress DR. SAPAM BUDHICHANDRA SINGH
20 Langthabal Manipur People's Party OKRAM JOY SINGH
21 Naoriya Pakhanglakpa Manipur People's Party R. K. ANAND
22 Wangoi Nationalist Congress Party SALAM JOY SINGH
23 Mayang Imphal Indian National Congress DR. KHUMUJAM RATAN KUMAR SINGH
24 Nambol Indian National Congress SHRI NAMEIRAKPAM LOKEN SINGH
25 Oinam Manipur People's Party IRENGBAM IBOHALBI
26 Bishenpur Indian National Congress KONTHOUJAM GOVINDAS
27 Moirang Indian National Congress M. MANINDRA
28 Thanga Indian National Congress TONGBRAM MANGIBABU SINGH
29 Kumbi Communist Party of India NINGTHOUJAM MANGI
30 Lilong Rashtriya Janata Dal MD. HELALUDDIN KHAN
31 Thoubal Indian National Congress SHRI OKRAM IBOBI SINGH
32 Wangkhem Indian National Congress KEISHAM MEGHACHANDRA SINGH
33 Heirok Indian National Congress M. OKENDRO
34 Wangjing Tentha Indian National Congress MOIRANGTHEM HEMANTA SINGH
35 Khangabok Indian National Congress SHRI OKRAM IBOBI SINGH
36 Wabgai Communist Party of India DR. USHAM DEBEN SINGH
37 Kakching Indian National Congress YENGKHOM SURCHANDRA SINGH
38 Hiyanglam Indian National Congress ELANGBAM DWIJAMANI SINGH
39 Sugnoo Indian National Congress KANGUJAM RANJIT SINGH
40 Jiribam Indian National Congress THOUDAM DEBENDRA
41 Chandel Rashtriya Janata Dal THANGKHOLUN HAOKIP
42 Tengnoupal Independent W. MORUNG MAKUNGA
43 Phungyar Independent K. WUNGNAOSHANG
44 Ukhrul Independent D. SHAIZA
45 Chingai Independent DR. KHASHIM RUIVAH
46 Saikul Nationalist Congress Party DOUKHOMANG KHONGSAI
47 Karong Indian National Congress D. D. THAISII
48 Mao Independent M. THOHRII
49 Tadubi Independent K. RAINA
50 Kangpokpi National People¿S Party THANGMINLEN KIPGEN
51 Saitu Independent HAOKHOLET KIPGEN
52 Tamei Independent AWANGBOW NEWMEI
53 Tamenglong Independent KHANGTHUANANG PANMEI
54 Nungba Indian National Congress GAIKHANGAM
55 Tipaimukh Rashtriya Janata Dal NGURSANGLUR
56 Thanlon National People¿S Party V. HANGKHANLIAN
57 Henglep Indian National Congress T. MANGA VAIPHEI
58 Churachandpur Indian National Congress PHUNGZATHANG TONSING
59 Saikot Indian National Congress T. N. HAOKIP
60 Singhat National People¿S Party T. HANGKHANPAO


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...