Skip to content

The 2009 Assembly elections in Medak district was completely one sided with 8 out of total 10 seats were gone in favour of the Congress Party. The bye election to Siddipet Assembly constituency in 2010 was another landmark in the history of TRS with its candidate T. Harish Rao won the seat with a land slide majority of 95858 votes on the backdrop of mass resignations of TRS MLAs supporting the cause of separate Telangana. Important leaders from the district are Harish Rao, Damodar Raja Narasimha, J. Getha Reddy, M. Hanumantha Rao etc.

Medak District is located in Telangana region of Andhra Pradesh, India. Sangareddi town is the district headquarters of Medak. Other big towns in the Medak district are Narsapur, Ramayampet, Medak, Narayankhed, Zaheerabad, Gajwel and Gummadidala.

Following is the list of MLAs from Medak District:

1. Sangareddy: Jaya Prakash Reddy .T – Congress Party
2. Gajwel: Tumkunta Narsa Reddy – Congress Party
3. Narayankhed: Patlolla Kista Reddy – Congress Party
4. Patancheru: T. Nandeshwar Goud – Congress Party
5. Siddipet: Thaneeru Harish Rao – Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS)
6. Dubbak: Cheruku Muthyam Reddy – Congress Party
7. Andole: C. Damodar Raja Narsimha – Congress Party
8. Narsapur: Vakiti Sunitha Laxmareddy – Congress Party
9. Medak: Mynampalli Hanumanth Rao – Telugu Desam Party (TDP)
10. Zahirabad: Dr. J. Geeta Reddy– Congress Party

MPs from Medak District:

1. Zahirabad: Suresh Kumar Shetkar – Congress Party
2. Medak: Vijaya Shanthi .M - Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...