Skip to content

The Election Commission of India has announced MLC elections schedule for states of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh. 10 seats will be filled in both the states in MLA quota. There are 6 MLC seats vacant in Telangana and 4 MLC seats to be filled in AP. All are under MLA quota. Following is the MLA elections schedule 2015 for AP and Telangana:

1) Issue of election notification: 14 May 2015
2) Last date for the filing of nominations: 21 May
3) Scrutiny of nominations: From 22 May
4) Withdraw of nominations: 25 May
5) Voting: 1st June and counting also on the same day.

The number of MLC seats in Andhra Pradesh has been increased from 50 to 58 after the division of the state. Three seats were increased in MLA quota. Another seats was vacant with the demise of Paladugu Venkata Rao. Election to all these four seats will be conducted on 1st June 2015.

In Telangana, 7 seats are vacant with end of the term for respective members. Elections will be conducted for 6 seats only as the number of total MLC seats in Telangana has been wrongly mentioned in the Telangana quota at the time of bifurcation.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...