Skip to content

Madhya Pradesh is going for Assembly Elections in November / December 2013. These elections are going to be tough one for the Congress Party. The Congress has received two successive defeats in the hands of the BJP. The Chief Minister, Shivraj Singh Chouhan's impressive administration has returned good results for the BJP in the past two elections. Following is the present tally of MLAs in Madhya Pradesh Assembly (After 2008 elections):

Bharatiya Janata Party: 143 Seats
Congress Party: 71 Seats
Bahujan Samaj Party: 7 Seats
Bharatiya Jan Shakti Party: 5 Seats

The Congress is facing a do-or-die situation in Madhya Pradesh. The Congress is searching for a miracle to revive the party under the leasdership of former Chief Minister Digvijay Singh.

Madhya Pradesh has 230 Assembly Seats. Out of these, 35 Constituencies were reserved for SCs and 47 were reserved for STs.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...