Skip to content

Mancherial is a new constituency in Adilabad district of Andhra Pradesh. Earlier it was part of Luxettipet Constituency. Nadipalli Diwakar Rao is a political leader from Luxettipet Assembly Constituency. This constituency is ceased to exist from 2009 elections with the implementation of territorial delimitation of Assembly constituencies. The Mancherial constituency is the new segment formed in the place of Laksettipet. Nadipalli Diwakar Rao won two terms from Luxettipet Constituency.

Diwakar Rao won in 2004 elections by defeating Gone hanumantha Rao of TDP with a thin margin of 166 votes. Nadipalli was defeated by Gaddam Aravinda Reddy of the TRS in 2009 Assembly elections. Aravinda Reddy was resigned to the MLA seat in 2010 and reelected from the same Constituency with a thumping majority of 78047 votes. Here is the profile of Nadipalli Diwakar Rao:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...