Skip to content


Narsannapet Constituency is in Srikakulam district of Andhra Pradesh. The constituency is presently represented by Dharmana Krishnadas. His was disqualified from his post due to anti party activities. Narsannapet is going for bye elections on 12th June 2012.

Dharmana Krishna Das is a brother of cabinet minister in AP Govt., Dharmana Prasada Rao. Krishna Das is contesting on the ticket of YSR Congress Party. The Congress party is fielding Dharmana Ramdas in the bye elections.

Dharmana Krishnadas won the elections in 2009. He defeated Baggu Lakshmana Rao of TDP in 2004 elections. The TDP is yet to finalise the candidate for bye elections. The YSR Congress party has advantage in the constituency as Krishnadas and Dharmana family has stronghold in Narsannapet segment.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...