Skip to content

Kothapalli Subba Rayudu is a former Minister and ex - MLA of Narsapur Assembly Constituency of West Godavari district in Andhra Pradesh. He was elected for three terms as an MLA from Narsapur Constituency. He joined in the Praja Rajyam Party before 2009 elections and unsuccessfully contested from Narsapur on the PRP ticket. Kothapalli also elected as an MP of Narsapur Lok Sabha Constituency in 1996 Parliament elections and continued as an MP till 2008. Presently Kanumuri Bapiraju of the Congress Party is representing Narsapur MP constituency. Kothapalli served as Minister for Power and Minister for Housing in the cabinet of N. Chandrababu Naidu.

Subba Rayudu was defeated by M. Prasada Raju of the Congress Party in 2009 elections. Prasada Raju later disqualified from his Assembly membership on the ground of anti party activities. He joined in YSR Congress Party and contesting in the by elections on the ticket of YSRCP. The Congress Party has fielded Kothapalli Subba Rayudu as the PRP was merged with the Congress. Kothapalli and the Congress Party have hopes on the winning chances from the Constituency. Following is the profile / biodata of Kothapalli Subba Rayudu:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...