Skip to content

Narsapur Assembly Constituency of West Godavari district in Andhra Pradesh is going for by elections on 12th June 2012. All the political parties have announced their candidates. The ruling Congress party is fielding former minister in TDP Government, Kottapalli Subbarayudu. He was is PRP earlier and came into the Congress with the merger of PRP in the Congress. The TDP is fielding famous doctor in the region, Dr. Chinimalli Satyanarayana as its nominee from the Narsapur Assembly constituency.

YSR Congress Party has already announced its candidates. Disqualified Congress MLA, M. Prasada Raju is contesting from the same constituency in this bye elections on the ticket of YSRCP. Subbarayudu contested in 2009 Assembly elections on the PRP ticket and was defeated by Prasada Raju.

The Congress State Unit President Botcha Satyanarayana already toured the constituency to gather support for Subbarayudu. Chegondi Harirama Jogaiah is playing crucial role on behalf of YSR Congress Party. He has been appointed as the in-charge of the constituency and given with the responsibility of winning the election for YSRCP. The TDP is hopeful of division of PRP votes to its candidates.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...