Skip to content

Ongole MP Constituency First Lok Sabha election was held in 1952. MLA constituencies of Ongole, Kondepi, Kanigiri, Giddalur, Yarragondapalem, Darsi and Markapur comes under the purview of Ongole MP constituency.

Before 2009, Udayagiri and Kavali of Nellore also part of Ongole MP constituency. Both these constituencies were excluded from Ongole constituency after delimiation in 2009. Following is the list of winning candidates from Ongole constituency:

Congress party has been in dominating position in Ongole constituency since its inception. Magunta family won five terms from Ongole MP segment. Here are details:

1952: M. Nanadas, P. Venkata Ramaiah (Independents)
1957: R. Narapareddy - Congress
1962: M. Narayana Swamy - CPI
1967: Kongara Jaggaiah - Congress
1971: P.A. Prasada Rao - Congress
1977: Puli Venkata Reddy - Congress
1980: Puli Cenkata Reddy - Congress
1984: Bezawada papireddy - TDP
1989: M. Rajamohan Reddy - Congress
1991: M. Subbirami Reddy - Congress
1996: M. Parvathamma - Congress
1998: M. Srinivasulu Reddy - Congress
1999: K. Balarama Krishna Murthy - TDP
2004: M. Srinivasulu Reddy - Congress
2009: M. Srinivasulu Reddy - Congress

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...