The Government of India has announced Padma Awards for the year 2017. The highest civilian awards of the country Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri are conferred to the dintinguished personalities and celebrities in various fields.

The padma awards will be given in the disciplines/ fields of activities, viz - art, social work, public affairs, science and engineering, trade and industry, medicine, literature and education, sports, civil service, etc.

This, the list of Padma awardees consists of 7 Padma Vibhushan, 7 Padma Bhushan and 75 Padma Sris. The awards are announced every year on Republic day.

Padma Vibhushan, the second highest civilian award of the country has been conferred to KJ Yesudas, Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev, Sharad Pawar, Murli Manohar Joshi, Prof Udipi Ramachandra Rao, Sunder Lal Patwa and PA Sangma.

Prominent Telugu people who won Padma Awards are Chintakinda Mallesam, BV Mohan Reddy, Mahmad Abdul Waheed, Tripuraneni Hanuman Chowdary, Prof Ekka Yadagiri, Daripalli Ramaiah, Chandrakanth Pitava and Vege Koteswaramma.

List of Padma Awardees 2017

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Share This: