Skip to content

Vyricherla Kishore Chandra Suryanarayana Deo (V. Kishore Chandra Deo) is a senior parliament member of the Congress Party. He was elected to Lok Sabha 5 terms from Parvathipuram- ST Lok Sabha Constituency of Vizianagaram district, Andhra Pradesh. He is one of the very few non controversial politicians from Andhra Pradesh. There has been a opinion that he is easily reachable in New Delhi than in his constituency. Kishore Chandra Deo's name has been doing rounds for the cabinet berth in the Central Government. He has been a member of various crucial committees formed by Govt. of India and also part of important Lok Sabha Committees.

Kishore Chandra Deo was an MP from Parvathipuram during 1977-89. He represented three parties in three terms. They are Indian Natinal Congress, Indian National Congress (Urs) and Indian Congress (Socialist). He was re-elected in 2004 and 2009 Parliamentary elections. Kishore Chandra Deo served as Union Minister of State, Ministry of Steel, Mines and Coal during 1979-80. He has been chosen to head (Chairman) the Joint Parliamentary Committee (JPC) on multi crore 2G Spectrum Scam, unearthed by CBI and CAG recently. Following is the brief profile of V. Kishore Chandra Deo:

CandidateV. Kishore Chandra Deo
Father and MotherRaja V.D. P.V. Deo and Rajmata V.Sobhalata Devi
Place and Date of birth15-2-1947, Kurupam, Vizianagaram District, Andhra Pradesh.
Marital StatusMarried
Spouse’s NameSmt. V. Preeti Deo
Number of Children1 son and 1 daughter
Educational Qualifications B.A. (Economics), M.A. (Political Science); Educated at Christian College, Tambaram, Chennai.
Permanent AddressFort Kurupam, District Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh.
Present Address64, Lodhi Estate,
New Delhi - 110003
Number of terms elected to Parliament5 terms
Party and ConstituencyIndian National Congress - Parvathipuram (ST), Andhra Pradesh.
Party and Public Positions held1. President, Srikakulam District Congress Committee
2. Member, National Council of Youth Congress
3. Member, D.R.U.C.C., Waltair Zone, South-Eastern Railway
4. Deputy Chief Whip, Congress Parliamentary Party
5. Member, Joint Select Committee on Railway (Amendment Bill)
6. Member, Joint Select Committee on Vishwa Bharati (Amendment) Bill
7. Executive Member, Andhra Pradesh Congress Committee
8. Chief Whip, Congress (S) Parliamentary Party
9. Member, Committee on Privileges
10. General-Secretary, A.I.C.C. (S)
11. Chairman, Select Committee, Rajya Sabha
12. President, Vizianagaram District Congress Committee
13. General-Secretary, Congress Parliamentary Party
14. Union Minister of State, Ministry of Steel, Mines and Coal
15. Member, Committee on Defence
16. Member, Business Advisory Committee
17. Chairman, Committee of Privileges
18. Chairman, Joint Parliamentary Committee (JPC) on 2G Spectrum Scam (Telecom Scam)
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...