Skip to content

World Cup Cricket 2011 has reached to knock out stage with the end of league matches on 20th March 2011. Team positions and Quarter Finals positions have been fixed as per the guidelines and schedule of ICC. India is going to face Australia in the quarter finals itself. The game is going to be a high voltage drama as the team India is on the revenge mode to the 2003 world cup defeat in Finals. Following are the details of team positions and schedule of Quarter Finals, Semi Finals and Finals of ICC World Cup Cricket 2011:

Group- A Positions:

1. Pakistan
2. Sri Lanka
3. Australia
4. New Zealand

Group- B Positions:

1. South Africa
2. India
3. England
4. West Indies

ICC World Cup Cricket 2011 Quarter - Finals Schedule:

1. Pakistan Vs West Indies : 23rd March (Venue: Mirpur)
2. India Vs Australia: 24th March (Venue: Ahmedabad)
3. South Africa Vs New Zealand : 25th March (Venue: Mirpur)
4. England Vs Sri Lanka : 26th March (Venue: Colombo)

ICC World Cup Cricket 2011 Semi - Finals Schedule:

1. 29th March (Colombo): Winners of 25th March VS Winners of 26th March
2. 30th March (Mohali): Winners of 23rd March Vs Winners of 24th March

ICC World Cup Cricket 2011 Finals Schedule:

2nd April 2011 (D/N)- Venue: Mumbai : Winner of Semi-final 1 Vs Winner of Semi-final 2

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...