Skip to content


Erasu Pratapa Reddy is representing Srisailam Assembly Constituency of Kurnool district, Andhra Pradesh. He is an MLA of the Congress Party. Presently he is serving as Minister of Judiciary, Law and Courts in the cabinet of N. Kiran Kumar Reddy. This is the first time that Pratapa Reddy was inducted in the state cabinet. He was elected 3 terms as an MLA of AP Assembly.

Erasu Prathap Reddy represented Atmakur Constituency for 2 terms. This falls under Nandyal Lok Sabha Constituency. Erasu lost his constituency after reorganization of constituencies in 2009. He contested and won from newly formed Srisailam Assembly Constituency in 2009 elections. Erasu is known as an undisputed politician and strong loyal of the Congress Party. Following is the brief profile of Erasu Prathap Reddy:

CandidateErasu Pratap Reddy
Father's NameE. Ayyapu Reddy
Permanent AddressH.No. 1/ 46/ 72/ A, Akkiraju Colony, Atmakur Post and Mandal, Kurnool District.
Educational QualificationB.Sc., L.L.B.
ProfessionBusiness and Politics
Number of terms elected to Assembly3 Terms
Marital StatusMarried
Name of the SpouseSmt. E. Jayalaxmi Reddy
Number of ChildrenOne Son and a Daughter
Favourite PastimeServing the constituency
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...