Skip to content


Vakiti Sunitha Lakshma Reddy was elected as Congress Party MLA from Narsapur Assembly Constituency, Medak District of Andhra Pradesh. She was elected three terms from the same constituency. She served as Minister for Minor Irrigation in the cabinets led by Dr. Y.S. Raja Sekhar Reddy and K. Rosaiah. In the recent reshuffling and reformation of the cabinet by N. Kiran Kumar Reddy, Sunitha Lakshma Reddy was allocated the portfolio of Indira Kranthi Yojana and Pensions.

V. Sunitha Lakshma Reddy defeated Chilumula Madan Reddy in 2004 elections with a margin of 25817 votes. In 2009 elections, she defeated Krishna Reddy of CPI as main opposition TDP did not contest as part of the formation of Mahakutami and distribution of seats. Sunitha Lakshma Reddy defeated Krishna Reddy with a margin of 13274 votes. She entered in to politics after the death of her husband Lakshma Reddy, who is a follower of Y.S. Raja Sekhar Reddy.

NameSmt. Vakiti Sunitha Lakshma Reddy
Husband’s NameV. Laxma Reddy
Permanent Address 2-14, Gomaram (Village),
Shivampet (Mandal), Narsapur, Medak District
Date and Place of Birth5th April, 1968
Educational QualificationsB.Sc., (B.Z.C.)
Number of terms elected
to Assembly
3 Terms
Public Office held 1. AICC Member,
2. General Secretary, Mahila Congress
3. DCC Convener
4. Minister for Minor Irrigation
5. Minister for Indira Kranthi Yojana
Marital StatusMarried
Name of the SpouseLate Sri V. Lakshma Reddy
Number of ChildrenTwo Sons
HobbiesReading and Public Service
Special InterestServing the people who are in need and service through Lions Club.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...