Skip to content

Ramachandrapuram is a Assembly Constituency in East Godavari district of Andhra Pradesh. The constituency is going for bye elections on 12th June 2012. The incumbent MLA Pilli Subhas Chandra Bose was disqualified from his membership due to his support to no confidence motion in AP Assembly. He is a staunch supporter of YS Rajasekhar Reddy and later YS Jagan Mohan Reddy. He is contesting on the ticket of YSR Congress Party in the bye elections.

The Congress Party is fielding Thota Trimurthulu from the constituency. Thota Thrimurthulu is a former MLA from the Ramachandrapuram Constituency. He won two times (1994 and 1999 Assembly elections) from the constituency as an MLA of the TDP. Thota Thrimurthulu lost 2004 election to Pilli Subhas Chandra Bose. He later joined in Praja Rajyam party (PRP) and contested in 2009 elections. He lost that election as well to Pilli Subhash Chandra Bose.

The TDP is in search of candidate for the constituency as its in-charge of the constituency, Guthula Satyanarayana Babu was suspended from the TDP. The candidates in the fray for TDP ticket are Katta Suryanarayana, Medishetty Sesha Rao, Medi Shetty Ramarao (former MLA), Buliraju (former judge and ZP vice chairman).

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...