Skip to content

Tirupati Assembly Constituency – Karunakar Reddy Vs Jaydev

The by election in Tirupati Assembly Constituency is going to be much interesting this time as the Congress Party is facing lot of internal strife. Galla Aruna Kumari is likely to play spoil sport for the Congress party if her son Galla Jayadev is denied ticket by the Congress leadership. On the other hand Chiranjeevi, the reason behind this by election in Tirupati is lobbying for fielding his own candidate. Romours are that Chiranjeevi will recommend Allu Aravind or K Nagababu for this constituency. The Congress and YSR Congress Party playing wait and see game with the selection of candidates for the constituency which is going for by elections on 12th June 2012.

On the other hand, the TDP has selected Chadalavada Krishna Murthy as its constituency. The Congress party is most likely to field Venkataramana from Tirupati. The YSR Congress Party has almost finalised the candidature of B. Karunakar Reddy, former Chairman of TTD. Karunakar Reddy was defeated by Chiranjeevi in 2009 Assembly elections.

All the parties have already finished a round of campaign in Tirupati Constituency. The TDP is the first party to come clear with announcing the candidate for bye election. The polling will be held on 12th June 2012 and the results will be announced on 15th June 2012.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *