Skip to content

Tripura Assembly Elections 2013 Latest Updates

The Election Commission of India (EC) has started preparations for Assembly Elections in Tripura due for February 2013. The EC officials have informed that the administrative preparations for the Tripura Assembly elections 2013 have been initiated.

The draft voters list would be published by the Election Commission on 1st October 2012. The final list of voters in the state will be published by 5th January 2013.

Tripura Legislative Assembly has 60 members. The last Assembly elections were held in 2008. The CPI (M) has been retaining the power in Tripura for a long time.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *