Skip to content

Tripura, Meghalaya and Nagaland Assembly Elections Schedule – 2018

The Election Commission of India has announced assembly election schedule for three North - Eastern states of Tripura, Meghalaya and Nagaland. The detailed schedule for nominations, polls and results are given below:

Assembly Elections in Tripura:

The polling will be held on 18th February 2018 as the Assembly will expire on 14th March 2018. There are 60 Assembly seats in Tripura. Filing of nominations will start from 24th January and will close on 31st January 2018. Nominations can be withdrawn till 3rd February 2018.

Nagaland and Meghalaya Assembly Elections 2018:

The polling will be held in these states on 27th February 2018. The assemblies of Meghalaya and Nagaland will expire on 13th and 14th March 2018. Filing of nominations will commence from 31st January and the same will be closed on 7th February 2018. Withdraw of nominations will be allowed till 12th February 2018.

Number of voters:

Tripura State: 25,69,216
Meghalaya State: 18,30,104
Nagaland State: 11,89,264

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *