Skip to content

Uttarakhand Elections Results 2012 – New MLAs, Winners, Losers and Cabinet

Most contentious Assembly Election of 2012 could be of Uttarakhand State Elections. What a neck to neck to fight throughout the day of counting of elections! The newly elected MLAs list of Uttarakhand is given below. The main parties Congress and BJP fought with all the swords to gain upperhand in Uttarakhand Assembly Elections 2012. In a Assembly of 70 seats, Congress lead the tally with 33 seats jusy short of 2 seats to form new Government on its own. BJP, with lot of hopes secured 30 seats. BSP managed to get 3 votes and other won from 4 seats. The final numbers have to be declared by the evening of 6th March 2012. BJP has to tie up with BSP and also need independents supports to get the power in Uttarakhand. Harish Rawat would be the Chief Minister of Uttarakhand if Congress managed to get the numbers. He is presently Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs in Union cabinet. BC Khanduri will be the front runner for CM post from BJP camp, though it's chances are bleak. Harish Rawat may form the new cabinet with some of the winners given below:

1. Badrinath:Rajendra Singh Bhandri(Cong)-Leads
2. Kotdwar:Surendra Singh Negi(Cong)-Leads
3. Bhagwanpur:Surendra Rakesh(BSP)-Wins
4. Almora:Manoj Tiwari(Cong)-Wins
5. Champawat:Hemesh Kharkwal(Cong)-Wins
6. Deoprayag:Mantri Prasad Naithani(IND)-Leads
7. Dharchula:Harish Dhami(Cong)-Wins
8. Bageshwar:Chandan Ram Das(BJP)-Wins
9. Dharampur:Dinesh Agarwal(Cong)-Wins
10. Bhimtal:Dan Singh Bhandari(BJP)-Wins
11. Chakrata:Pritam Singh(Cong)-Wins
12. Didihat:Bishan Singh Chuphal(BJP)-Wins
13. Bajpur:Yashpal Arya(Cong)-Wins
14. Kichha:Rajesh Shukla(BJP)-Wins
15. Jwalapur:Brijrani(Cong)-Leads
16. Kaladhungi:Bansi Dhar Bhagat(BJP)-Wins
17. B.H.E.L. Ranipur:Vishal Singh(BSP)-Leads
18. Dwarahat:Madan Singh Bisht(Cong)-Wins
19. Gangotri:Vijaipal Singh Sajwan(Cong)-Leads
20. Ghanshali:Bheem Lal Arya(BJP)-Wins
21. Hardwar Rural:Yatishwaranand(BJP)-Wins
22. Gadarpur:Arvind Pande(BJP)-Wins
23. Dhanolti:Mahaveer Singh(BJP)-Leads
24. Gangolihat:Narayanram Arya(Cong)-Wins
25. Jageshwar:Govind Singh Kunjwal(Cong)-Wins
26. Chaubattakhal:Teerath Singh(BJP)-Leads
27. Dehradun Cantt.:Harbans Kapoor(BJP)-Wins
28. Jaspur:Dr. Shailendra Mohan Singhal(Cong)-Wins
29. Doiwala:Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank(BJP)-Wins
30. Karnprayag:Ansuya Prasad Maikhuri(Cong)-Leads
31. Kashipur:Harbhajan Singh Cheema(BJP)-Wins
32. Jhabrera:Hari Dass(BSP)-Wins
33. Lohaghat:Puran Singh(BJP)-Wins
34. Manglore:Sarwat Kareem Ansari(BSP)-Wins
35. Yamkeshwar:Vijay Brathwal(BJP)-Leads
36. Mussoorie:Ganesh Joshi(BJP)-Wins
37. Kapkote:Lalit Mohan Singh Farswan(Cong)-Wins
38. Haldwani:Indira Hridesh(Cong)-Wins
39. Hardwar:Madan Kaushik(BJP)-Wins
40. Khatima:Pushkar Singh Dhami(BJP)-Wins
41. Laksar:Sanjay Gupta(BJP)-Wins
42. Kedarnath:Shaila Rani Rawat(Cong)-Wins
43. Pratapnagar:Vikram Singh Negi(Cong)-Wins
44. Yamunotri:Pritam Singh Panwar(UKKD)-Leads
45. Purola:Malchand(BJP)-Leads
46. Khanpur:Kunwar Pranav Singh Champion(Cong)-Wins
47. Nainital:Sarita Arya(Cong)-Wins
48. Sitarganj:Kiran Chand Mandal(BJP)-Wins
49. Ranikhet:Ajay Bhatt(BJP)-Wins
50. Someshwar:Ajay Tamta(BJP)-Wins
51. Nanak Matta:Prem Singh(BJP)-Wins
52. Salt:Surendra Singh Jeena(BJP)-Wins
53. Narendranagar:Subodh Uniyal(Cong)-Wins
54. Pauri:Sunder Lal Mandrwal(Cong)-Leads
55. Lalkuwa:Harish Chandra Durgapal(IND)-Wins
56. Rishikesh:Premchand Aggarwal(BJP)-Wins
57. Rudraprayag:Harak Singh Rawat(Cong)-Leads
58. Lansdowne:Daleep Singh Rawat(BJP)-Leads
59. Pirankaliyar:Furkan Ahmed(Cong)-Leads
60. Rajpur Road:Rajkumar(Cong)-Wins
61. Ramnagar:Amrita Rawat(Cong)-Wins
62. Srinagar:Dr. Dhan Singh Rawat(BJP)-Leads
63. Roorkee:Pradeep Batra(Cong)-Leads
64. Pithoragarh:Mayukh Singh(Cong)-Wins
65. Raipur:Umesh Sharma (Kau)(Cong)-Wins
66. Rudrapur:Raj Kumar Thukral(BJP)-Leads
67. Sahaspur:Sahdev Singh Pudir(BJP)-Wins
68. Tehri:Dinesh Dhanai(IND)-Wins
69. Tharali:Magan Lal(BJP)-Leads
70. Vikasnagar:Nav Prabhat(Cong)-Wins

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *