Skip to content

West Bengal Election Results 2011- Live Updates- LDF and UDF

TMC + : 215 seats; Left + : 72 seats.
Its a massive victory for Mamata Banerjee, who is going to form the government on 18th May 2011. The 34 year long rule of CPI (M) lead LDF front has finally come to an end. The State of West Bengal has become politically more contentious this time as the anti incumbency waves are mush stronger comparing to the past 3-4 decades. The results of West Bengal Assembly elections 2011 will start coming out from 8 AM. Exit polls and post poll surveys have predicted that the Trinamul Congress Party is most likely to dethrone the three and a half decade old Left Front Government in West Bengal. Mamata Banerjee has been struggling to capture the power in West Bengal and built number mass agitations to counter the misdeeds of CPI (M) lead administration. The election commission of India has made arrangements to update the WB election results 2011 on its official websites / /

Polls have been held in six phases on April 18, April 27th, May 3, May 7, May 10. Growing Maoist impact and Singur SEZ issues have dominated the poll campaign this time in West Bengal. It is observed that the widespread anti incumbency has been developed in West Bengal after the Singur Land allocation controversy. West Bengal Assembly as 294 Assembly seats. If the exit polls and surveys gone proved, Trinamool Congress lead United Democratic Front (UDF) has set to take over the reigns of West Bengal.

Live updates of WB assembly (Vidhan Sabha) elections also will be available on newspaper websites such as / / / /

Popular Television Channels such as ETV Bangla, ATN Bangla, ATN News Bangla Visions, Diganta Television, NTV, RTV etc have made arrangements to update live results of Bengal Assembly elections 2011. The magic figure to capture power in West Bengal is 148 seats.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *