LIST OF COUNCIL OF MINISTERS (as on 27.05.2014)

CABINET MINISTERS

	•••=	
1.	Shri Narendra Modi	Prime Minister and also in-charge of the Ministries/Departments not specifically allocated to the charge of any Minister viz.:
		i) Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions;
		ii) Department of Atomic Energy; and
		iii) Department of Space.Prime Minister shall also be in-charge of all important policy issues.
2.	Shri Raj Nath Singh	Minister of Home Affairs.
3.	Smt. Sushma Swaraj	Minister of External Affairs, and Minister of Overseas Indian Affairs.
4.	Shri Arun Jaitley	Minister of Finance; Minister of Corporate Affairs; and Minister of Defence.
5.	Shri M. Venkaiah Naidu	Minister of Urban Development; Minister of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation; and Minister of Parliamentary Affairs.
6.	Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari	Minister of Road Transport and Highways; and Minister of Shipping.
7.	Shri D.V. Sadananda Gowda	Minister of Railways.
8.	Sùshri Uma Bharati	Minister of Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation.
9.	Dr. Najma A. Heptulla	Minister of Minority Affairs.
10.	Shri Gopinathrao Munde	Minister of Rural Development; Minister of Panchayati Raj; and Minister of Drinking Water and Sanitation.
11.	Shri Ramvilas Paswan	Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution.
12.	Shri Kalraj Mishra	Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises.
13.	Smt. Maneka Sanjay Gandhi	Minister of Women and Child Development.

14.	Shri Ananthkumar	Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers.
14.	Shin Ananunkumar	
15.	Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad	Minister of Communications and Information
		Technology; and
		Minister of Law and Justice.
16.	Shri Ashok Gajapathi Raju	Minister of Civil Aviation.
	Pusapati	
17.	Shri Anant Geete	Minister of Heavy Industries and Public
		Enterprises.
18.	Smt. Harsimrat Kaur Badal	Minister of Food Processing Industries.
19.	Shri Narendra Singh	Minister of Mines;
	Tomar	Minister of Steel; and
		Minister of Labour and Employment.
20.	Shri Jual Oram	Minister of Tribal Affairs,
21.	Shri Radha Mohan Singh	Minister of Agriculture.
22.	Shri Thaawar Chand	Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment.
	Gehlot	
23.	Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani	Minister of Human Resource Development.
24.	Dr. Harsh Vardhan	Minister of Health and Family Welfare.

MINISTERS OF STATE (INDEPENDENT CHARGE)

(Independent Charge) of the ment of North Eastern Region; in the Ministry of External in the Ministry of Overseas (Independent Charge) of the
in the Ministry of External
in the Ministry of Overseas
(Independent Charge) of the
(Independent Charge) of the
(independent onarge) of the
; ;
(Independent Charge) of the
atistics and Programme
d
the Ministry of Defence.
(Independent Charge) of the
the Ministry of Parliamentary
in the Ministry of Water
Development and Ganga
(Independent Charge) of the
and
(Independent Charge) of the
(Independent Charge) of the
m and Natural Gas.

6.	Shri Sarbananda	Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the
	Sonowal	Ministry of Skill Development, Entrepreneurship,
		Youth Affairs and Sports.
7.	Shri Prakash	Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the
	Javadekar	Ministry of Information and Broadcasting;
		Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the
		Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate
		Change; and
		Minister of State in the Ministry of Parliamentary
		Affairs.
8.	Shri Piyush Goyal	Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the
		Ministry of Power;
		Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the
		Ministry of Coal; and
		Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the
		Ministry of New and Renewable Energy.
9.	Dr. Jitendra Singh	Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the
		Ministry of Science and Technology;
		Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the
		Ministry of Earth Sciences;
		Minister of State in the Prime Minister's Office;
		Minister of State in the Ministry of Personnel,
		Public Grievances and Pensions;
		Minister of State in the Department of Atomic
		Energy; and Minister of State in the Department of Space
		Minister of State in the Department of Space.
10.	Smt. Nirmala	Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the
	Sitharaman	Ministry of Commerce and Industry;
		Minister of State in the Ministry of Finance; and
		Ministry of Corporate Affairs.

MINISTERS OF STATE

1.	Shri G.M. Siddeshwara	Minister of State in the Ministry of Civil Aviation.
2.	Shri Manoj Sinha	Minister of State in the Ministry of Railways.
3.	Shri Nihalchand	Minister of State in the Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers.
4.	Shri Upendra	Minister of State in the Ministry of Rural
	Kushwaha	Development;
		Minister of State in the Ministry of Panchayati Raj; and
$\langle \rangle$		
	\searrow	Minister of State in the Ministry of Drinking Water and Sanitation.
5	Shri Radhakrishnan P.	Minister of State in the Ministry of Heavy
		Industries and Public Enterprises.
6.	Shri Kiren Rijiju	Minister of State in the Ministry of Home Affairs.

7.	Shri Krishan Pal	Minister of State in the Ministry of Road Transport and Highways; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Shipping.
8.	Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Balyan	Minister of State in the Ministry of Agriculture; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Food Processing Industries.
9.	Shri Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava	Minister of State in the Ministry of Tribal Affairs.
10.	Shri Raosaheb Dadarao Danve	Minister of State in the Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution.
11.	Shri Vishnu Deo Sai	Minister of State in the Ministry of Mines; Minister of State in the Ministry of Steel; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Labour and Employment.
12.	Shri Sudarshan Bhagat	Minister of State in the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment.

Note: Incorporates changes in the Council of Ministers as on 27.05.2014.