GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA ABSTRACT

District Administration – Formation/Re-Organization of new Districts, Revenue Divisions and Mandals in Khammam District – Preliminary Notification - Orders – Issued.

REVENUE (DA-CMRF) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Rt.No. 364 Dated: 22.08.2016 Read the following:-

- 1) Telangana Districts (Formation) Act 1974, (Act 7 of 1974).
- 2) From the SPL.CS & CCLA, Telangana, Hyderabad, Lr.No.Coord/350/2015 dated 21.08.2016.

ORDER:-

The appended notification shall be published in Extra-Ordinary issue of Telangana Gazette, dated 22.08.2016. The Commissioner of Printing Stationery and Stores Purchase, Telangana State, Hyderabad is requested to furnish 100 copies of the Gazette notification for the use of the Government.

2) The District Collector, Khammam is requested to publish the preliminary notification in English and Telugu in the District Gazette for information of the public and give wide publicity in all concerned areas.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF TELANGANA)

K.PRADEEP CHANDRA SPECIAL CHIEF SECETARY TO GOVERNMENT

Tο

The Commissioner of Printing, Stationery & Stores Purchase, T.S. Hyd.

The Spl CS & Chief Commissioner of Land Administration, T.S., Hyderabad.

The District Collector, Khammam.

The Director of Census Operations, T.S., Hyderabad.

The Account General, T.S., Hyderabad.

The Director of Treasuries and Accounts, T.S. Hyderabad.

All the District Collectors/All Heads of Departments.

The PR & RD (Mandals) Department./The G.A (Elections/Spl.) Department.

The Commissioner of Information and Public Relations, T.S., Hyderabad.

All Departments of Secretariat / General Administration (Cabinet) Department Copy to:

The P.S.to Prl. Secretary to Chief Minister/ P.S. to Dy.CM(Rev) for Revenue.

The P.S. to Chief Secretary to Government.

The P.S. to Spl.CS to Government, Revenue Department.

All Sections in Revenue Department.

The Law (C) Department.

SF/SC.

//FORWARDED :: BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER

APPENDIX FORM I NOTIFICATION

Under sub-section (5) of Section 3 of the Telangana District (Formation) Act, 1974 (Act 7 of 1974), notice is hereby given to all the concerned, that the Government in the interest of better administration and development of the areas concerned proposes to form of new Districts, Revenue Divisions and Mandals in the present District of Khammam District in the State of Telangana, as detailed in Schedule I and Schedule II here to appended.

Objections or suggestions are invited on the above proposal from all persons residing within the District/Revenue Division/Mandal/or Village are being taken into consideration by the Government. All objections or suggestions should be in writing in English or in Telugu or Urdu and should be addressed to the Collector (by designation) within whose jurisdiction the area lies, so as to reach the office of the Collector on or before the expiry of thirty (30) days from the date of notification.

SCHEDULE I PROPOSED REORGANIZATION OF KHAMMAM DISTRICT INTO THE DISTRICTS OF KHAMMAM AND KOTHAGUDEM

Form-I Notification

		Nigras at the		1	<u> </u>
SI. No	Name of the Proposed District	Name of the Proposed Revenue Divisions including new Revenue	Proposed Mandals in the District including New Mandals	Name of the existing Distrcit	Name of the existing Revenue
		Divisions	Divisions		Division
1	2	3	4	5	6
1		Kothagudem	Kothagudem		Kothagudem
2			Palvoncha	Khammam	Palvoncha
3			Tekulapalli		Kothagudem
4			Yellandu		Kothagudem
5			Chandrugonda		Kothagudem
6			Aswaraopeta		Palvoncha
7			Mulkalapally		Palvoncha
8			Dammapeta		Palvoncha
9	Kothagudem		Gundala		Kothagudem
10	Rottiagudeili		Bhadrachalam		Bhadrachalam
11			Dummugudem		Bhadrachalam
12		Bhadrachalam	Cherla	Khammam	Bhadrachalam
13			Venkatapuram		Bhadrachalam
14			Wazeedu		Bhadrachalam
15			Burgampahad		Palvoncha
16			Aswapuram		Palvoncha
17			Manuguru		Palvoncha
18			Pinapaka		Palvoncha
1		Khammam	Khammam (Urban)*	Khammam	Khammam
2			Khammam (Rural)*		Khammam
3			Tirumalayapalem		Khammam
4			Kusumanchi		Khammam
5			Nelakondapalli		Khammam
6			Bonakal		Khammam
7			Chinthakani		Khammam
8			Mudigonda		Khammam
9			Konijerla		Khammam
10			Singareni		Khammam
11			Kamepalli		Khammam
12	Khammam		Raghunadhapalem [New]*		Khammam
13		Wyra [New]	Sathupalli	- Khammam	Khammam
14			Vemsoor		Khammam
15			Penuballi		Khammam
16			Kalluru		Khammam
17			Thallada		Khammam
18			Wyra		Khammam
19			Enkoor		Kothagudem
20			Julurpadu		Kothagudem
21			Madhira		Khammam
22			Yerrupalem	1	Khammam

K.PRADEEP CHANDRA SPECIAL CHIEF SECETARY TO GOVERNMENT

PROPOSED REORGANIZATION OF MANDALS OF KHAMMAM DISTRICT Form I Notification

SI. No	Name of the Proposed Mandal	Revenue Villages in the proposed Mandal (Give list of all villages)	Population (2011)	Name of the existing Mandals from which proposed Mandal is formed	
1	2	3	4	5	
1		Manchukonda	4926	- Khammam Urban	
2		Chimmapudi	4135		
3		M.Chinthagurthy	6258		
4		Erlapudi	12023		
5		Koyachelaka	2279		
6	Raghunadhapalem	Regulachelaka	1243		
7	Ragnanaanapaiem	Papatapalli	3242		
8		Raghunadhapalem	4693		
9		Vepakuntla	2122		
10		V.Venkataya Palem	3825		
11		Daredu	2295	Khammam Rural	
12		Kamanchikal	2817	Khammam Rural	
		Total:	49858		
1		Khanapuram Haveli	53442		
2		Pakabanda	70899		
3		Velugumatla	8055	Khammam Urban	
4		Dhamsalapuram	10521		
5	Khammam Urban	Ballepally	12530		
6		Burhanpuram	46862		
7		Khammam	66449		
8		Danavaigudem	3891	Khammam Rural	
9		Mallemadugu	7851	Khammam Rural	
		Total:	280500		
1		Kachirajugudem	2164	448 249 084 2712 289 503 776 1136 4201 Khammam Rural	
2		Gudurupadu			
3		Tanagampadu			
4		Thirthala			
5		Gollapadu			
6		M. Venkatayapalem			
7		Pallegudem			
8		Arempula			
9		Barugudem			
10	Khammam Rural	Muthagudem	4201		
11		Polepalle 4925			
12		Edulapuram (Rural)	3546		
13		Kondapuram	2064		
14		Tallampadu	6590		
15		Maddulapalle	1627		
16		Teldarupalle	4490		
17		Arekodu	3784		
18		Gurralapadu	1328		
19		Gudimalla	7368		
	_	Total:	64284		