Skip to content

List of MLAs and MPs Supporting Y.S.Jagan Mohan Reddy

Here is the initial list of MLAs of Andhra Pradesh who are supporting Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy out rightly in his efforts to become Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh. Most of the followers / supporters are first term / second term MLAs and former ministers and the dissidents of the Congress Party. Interestingly, Y.S. Jagan has support of 4 or 5 MLAs from Praja Rajyam Party and 2 MLAs of Telugu Desam Party. But, we need to see how long the momentum will sustain as the group has been claiming that they are not going to topple the Kiran Kumar Reddy’s government.

Though the following list is based on the open expression of those leaders and their participation in recent Lakshya Deeksha in Vijayawada, Jala Deeksha in New Delhi and Jana Deeksha in Visakhapatnam, there may be additions and deletions in the day to come as the Congress is trying its best to pacify the MLAs. Apart from MLAs, there are 4 or 5 MPs who can openly support Y.S. Jagan at the moment. But the final balance sheet will be out only after the announcement of political party (YSR Party / Rajanna Rajyam) by Y.S. Jagan. Here is the list of district wise supporters of Y.S. Jagan:

Prakasam District:

1. Balineni Srinivasa Reddy (Ongole)
2. Buchepalli Siva Prasad Reddy (Darsi)

Warangal District:

1. Konda Surekha (Parakala)

Kadapa District:

1. K. Srinivasulu (Railway Kodoor)
2. Srikanth Reddy (Rayachoti)
3. Kamalamma (Badwel)
4. Amaranath Reddy (Rajampeta)
5. Adinarayana Reddy (Jammalamadugu)
6. Y.S. Vijayalakshmi (Though resigned along with her son, Y.S. Jagan, it is certain that the Pulivendula seat could be retained by YS Jagan’s party.)

Kurnool District:

1. Shobha Nagi Reddy (Allagadda)
2. Shilpa Mohan Reddy (Nandyal)
3. Katasani Ram Bhupal Reddy (Panyam)

Hyderabad District:

1. Jayasudha (Secunderabad)
2. D. Sudheer Reddy (LB Nagar)
3. Bikshapati Yadav (Seri Lingampalli)
4. Srisailam Goud (Kutbullapur)
5. Raji Reddy (Uppal)

West Godavari District:

1. Aalla Nani (Eluru)
2. Maddala Rajesh (Chintalapudi)
3. Mudunooru Prasad (Narasapuram)
4. Anjibabu (Bheemavaram)

East Godavari District:

1. Rapaka Varaprasad (Rajolu)
2. Raja Ashokbabu (Tuni)
3. Thota Narasimham (Jaggampeta)
4. Dwarampoodi Chandrasekhara Reddy (Kakinada)
5. Pilli Subhash Chandrabose (Ramachandrapuram)
6. Ponnada Sateeshkumar (Mummadivaram)
7. Pinipe Viswaroop (Amalapuram)
8. Sesha Reddy (Anaparthy)

Nellore District :

1. Mekapati Chandrasekhar Reddy (Udayagiri)
2. N. Prasannakumar Reddy (Kovooru -TDP)

Anantapuram District:

1. Gurunath Reddy (Anantapuram)
2. Ramachandra Reddy (Rayadurgam)

MPs supporting Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy:

1. Sabbam Hari (Anakapalle)
2. Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy (Nellore)
3. Anantha Venkatarami Reddy (Ananthapuram)

MLCs Supporting Y.S. Jagan:

1. Pulla Padmavathi
2. Jupudi Prabhakar Rao

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

13 thoughts on “List of MLAs and MPs Supporting Y.S.Jagan Mohan Reddy

  1. radhakrishna

    no doubt, there are atleast another 20 mlas from other disricts of the state. they will plunge into action at appropriate time. jagan will decide the future of the state politics and play a key role in coming ls polls too.


    At any point of time he will become the C.M. he willl change the political

  3. Raj

    That list is no longer valid as some that intially showed strong support already withdrew their support after seeing there is not much momentum. He is still a junior with no real expirience. Right now only people who are guarenteed to support him are his family, Jayasudha, Konda Sureka, and Ambati Rambabu.

  4. Syed Ali Qasim

    YS Jagan Mohan Reddy has enough strength (MLAs) behind him. It seems some more MLA's are waiting a signal from him to come in action. There is no comparison between Rahul Gandhi and YS Jagan Mohan Reddy. He is a true leader of masses. We have seen a huge audience behind him. The most important fact, which I noticed is that he does not need to gather audience for any public meetings. To be honest, Rahul Gandhi's does not have such qualities, which Jagan Mohan Reddy enjoys.

    The government is trying their level best to suppress him, but I assure you that no one will stop him from becoming a chief minister of Andhra Pradesh.

  5. seshagiri

    This is seshagiri from Vizag. I felt very much upset about the treatment to Mr. Jagan the son of deceased CM Sri Rajasekhara Reddy garu, who happens to be the winning horse for CONG I not only in AP but also in getting ample seats for Parliament. How can the CBI target an outsider Jagan when the problem is with State Govt and its Ministers, leaving them scot free. What did the CBI do with Botsa in Wolkswagen case, did they search his house and offices? Is it not brutal? I hope that my younger brother Jagan will come out scot free. People need the services of YS family, who is treated as God in out state. We will support you Jagan. We are with you from heart and soul. God bless you Jagan. Seshagiri Visakhapatnam 9949114241

  6. neeraj reddy

    one thing i can say
    jagan in his talk to ndtv said that of all the people of his life he is a lot thank ful for konda surekha because though being the minister of women and child welfare and also mla of parakala she signed off her posts and encouraged him alot that is on the way of what to do and what not to do
    even all ysr conress party people are thankful for hearted ness of konda surekha

  7. Ramesh

    Jagan has 17 MLA's.
    He cannot become CM. He carries some support due to his father's good will. He is sorrounded by individuals without a political base in their areas
    like Ambati, Vasireddy Padma, L Appi Reddy, Bhumana Karunakara Reddy, Chevireddy Bhaskara Reddy, Gattu Ramachandra Rao, Janak Prasad, Goney Prakasa Rao.
    He is spending money to conduct meetings during Odaarpu Yatra.
    All of the public is not coming voluntarily.
    He has support in Rayalaseema and some areas of Guntur, Nellore, Prakasam Districts.
    He cannot get more votes than Raja Sekhara Reddy, so how can he become CM?

    1. siva

      What you told is somewhat correct.
      Eventhough some people might not have people support in Jagan party but people have lot of faith towards YS Jagan and his party.
      In triangular fight if you get more than 30% it is enough to win.
      But in the next election no party will form govt by single.So it would be Hung.
      So YS Jagan play key role and his party will get majoiry of seats around 100-it means single largest party.

      Def he will play vital role in state politics.

  8. siva

    If we have people support MLA's automatically win in next election on behalf of YSR congress in Coastal and Rayalseema area.In Telangana it will show some presence in some districts.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *