Skip to content

MLAs and MPs from Nalgonda District

Nalgonda District of Andhra Pradesh has rich political history and tradition. The Communist Parties have been strong in the region to a larger extent. Though 2009 Assembly elections were huge disappointment for CPI (M), it has managed to send its lone candidates to the Assembly from Miryalaguda Constituency. In other constituencies, most of the parties have retained their seats and voters did not surprise much with extension of loyalties to respective parties. TDP might have lost at Alair and some other segments due to serious internal fights.

Nalgonda district has very senior and most important leaders from both the Congress and Telugu Desam parties. Famous political leaders from the district are Mothukupally Narsimhulu, Gutha Sukhender Reddy, K. Jana Reddy, Uma Madhava Reddy, R. Damodar Reddy etc. The district has 12 Assembly constituencies and 2 Parliamentary Constituencies.

Nalgonda district has been in news for high levels of fluorosis contamination of drinking water in several regions albeit so many rivers such as Krishna, Aleru, Peddavagu, Dindi and Paleru flow through the district. The district has two major irrigation projects with Nagarjuna Sagar and The Alimineti Madhava Reddy Project (previously known as the Srisailam Left Bank Canal).

MLAs of Nalgonda District:

1. Thungathurthy: Mothukupally Narsimhulu – Telugu Desam
2. Devarakonda: Balu Naik Nenavath – Congress Party
3. Bhongir: Alimineti Uma Madhava Reddy – Telugu Desam
4. Miryalguda: Julakanti Ranga Reddy CPI (M)
5. Munugode: Vujjini Yadagiri Rao CPI
6. Nakrekal: Chirumarthy Lingaiah – Congress Party
7. Huzurnagar: Nalamada Uttam Kumar Reddy – Congress Party
8. Alair: Budida Bikshmaiah – Congress Party
9. Kodad: Chander Rao Venepalli – Telugu Desam
10. Nagarjuna Sagar: Kunduru Jana Reddy – Congress Party
11. Suryapet: R.Damodar Reddy – Congress Party
12. Nalgonda: Komatireddy Venkat Reddy – Congress Party

MPs of Nalgonda District:

1. Nalgonda: Gutha Sukender Reddy – Congress Party
2. Bhongir : Komatireddy Raj Gopal Reddy – Congress Party

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *