Skip to content

MLAs and MPs of Chittoor District

The Chittoor district is popularly known as the District of Seven Hills. Chittoor district is part of Rayalaseema region of Andhra Pradesh and closely connected with Tamilnadu. The boundaries of the district are as follows: North- Anantapur and Cuddapah districts, East- Nellore and Chengai-Anna districts of Tamilnadu, South - North Arcot Ambedkar and Dharmapuri district of Tamilnadu; West - Kolar District of Karnataka.

The Temple Town of Tirupati is located in Chittoor district. Politically, the district has been in limelight after the TDP chief N. Chandrababu Naidu hailing from Naravaripalle village of Kuppam Assembly Constituency has raised as Chief Minister in 1995. Other prominent leaders of the district are Bojjala Gopala Krishna Reddy, N. Kiran Kumar Reddy (Present Speakar of the AP Assembly), Gali Muddukrishnama Naidu etc.

At present there are two ministers in the state cabinet (Galla Aruna Kumari and Peddireddy Ramachandra Reddy), Speaker of the Assembly (N. Kiran Kumar Reddy), and Presidents of two important political parties (TDP and PRP) are prominently representing from the district. The 2009 Assembly elections have brought significant developments in the Chittoor district. Konidela Chiranjeevi, the star turned politician and President of Praja Rajyam Party was elected as MLA from Tirupati Constituency. Following is the list of MLAs and MPs from Chittoor district after 2009 elections:

1. Thamballapalle: Anipireddy Venkata Praveen Kumar Reddy - Telugu Desam (TDP)
2. Nagari: Gali Muddukrishnama Naidu - Telugu Desam (TDP)
3. Palamaner: Amaranatha Reddy.N - Telugu Desam (TDP)
4. Kuppam: Nara Chandrababu Naidu - Telugu Desam (TDP)
5. Madanapalle: M.Shajahan Basha (Jaha) - Congress (INC)
6. Tirupati: Konidala Chiranjeevi PRP
7. Gangadhara Nellore: Kuthuhalam Gummadi : - Congress (INC)
8. Pileru: Nallari Kiran Kumar Reddy: - Congress (INC)
9. Srikalahasti: Gopalakrishna Reddy Bojjala - Telugu Desam (TDP)
10. Puthalapattu: Dr.P.Ravi - Congress (INC)
11. Chandragiri: Aruna Kumari Galla - Congress (INC)
12. Satyavedu: H.Hemalatha - Telugu Desam (TDP)
13. Punganur: Peddireddy Ramachandra Reddy - Congress (INC)
14. Chittoor: C.K.Jayachandra Reddy (C.K.Babu) - Congress (INC)

MPs from Chittoor District:

1. Tirupati: Chinta Mohan - Congress (INC)
2. Chittoor: Naramalli Sivaprasad - Telugu Desam (TDP)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *