Skip to content

MLAs and MPs of Ranga Reddy District

Ranga Reddy District was called as Hyderabad Rural district before its formation in 1978 and named after Deputy Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, K.V. Ranga Reddy. The area that falls under Rangareddy District was in the Nizam's rule until 1948. The boundaries of the Ranga Reddy district are as follows: North - Medak district; East- Nalgonda district; South- Mahaboob Nagar district; West- Gulbarga district of Karnataka state.

The capital town of Ranga Reddy district is Vikarabad. The district produced important political leaders such as Devender Goud, Late Indra Reddy, Jaya Prakash Narayan etc. 2009 Assemble elections have produced mixed results for main parties of the state, The Congress and TDP. Lok Satta Party make its presence through grabbing Kukatpally seat by its chief and former IAS officer Dr. Jaya Prakash Narayan, who is popular as JP. Most of the politicians of Ranga Reddy district are relatives and are closely connected even though they represent different political parties and fight against each other during elections.

MLAs of Ranga Reddy District:

1. Chevella: K.S.Ratnam - Telugu Desam
2. Kukatpally: Dr.Jaya Prakash Narayan - Lok Satta Party
3. Uppal: Bandari Raji Reddy - Congress Party
4. Rajendranagar: T.Prakash Goud - Telugu Desam
5. Quthbullapur: Kuna Srisailam Goud - Independent
6. Serilingampally: Bikshapathi Yadav.M - Congress Party
7. Tandur: P.Mahender Reddy - Telugu Desam
8. Ibrahimpatnam: Manchireddy Kishan Reddy - Telugu Desam
9. Medchal: Kichannagari Laxma Reddy - Congress Party
10. Malkajgiri: A.Rajender - Congress Party
11. Lal Bahadur Nagar: Sudheer Reddy Devireddy - Congress Party
12. Maheshwaram: Patlolla Sabitha - Congress Party
13. Pargi: Kopula Harsihwar Reddy - Telugu Desam
14. Vikarabad: G.Prasad Kumar - Congress Party

Member of Parliament (MPs) in Rangareddy District:

1. Chelvella: Jaipal Reddy Sudini - Congress Party
2. Malkajgiri: Sarvey Sathyanarayana - Congress Party

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *