Skip to content

MLAs and MPs of Visakhapatnam District

Visakhapatnam is known as steel city and also known as Vizag. The district comes under the northern part of the Andhra Pradesh. About 40 of thedistrict population are residing in urban areas as per the 2001 census. Viskhapatnam is the central hub for all types of industires and educational institutions after Hyderabad. The city of Vizag is historically considered as an symbol of success. The Indian Navy celebrated 'Vijay Divas' in 1971 after defeating a Pakistani submarine.

Apart from the well known industries such as Visakhapatnam Steel Plant, there are number of proposals by the Government of Andhra Pradesh to develope the city and the district. These are an International Air Port, Gangavaram Port and a Film Studio by famous producer Dr. D. Ramanaidu.

Political landscape of Visakhapatam district has changed with the entry of Praja Rajyam Party (PRP) in 2009 general elections. The PRP was successful in making roads into TDP bastions through winning four Assembly segments. Following is the list of MLAs and MPs of Visakhapatnam district:

1. Pendurthi: Panchakarla Ramesh Babu - Praja Rajyam Party (PRP)
2. Visakhapatnam West: Vijaya Prasad Malla - Congress (INC)
3. Madugula: Gavireddi Rama Naidu - Telugu Desam (TDP)
4. Narsipatnam: Bolem Muthyala Papa - Congress (INC)
5. Gajuwaka: Chinthalapudi Venkataramaiah - Praja Rajyam Party (PRP)
6. Visakhapatnam South: Dronamraju Srinivasa Rao - Congress (INC)
7. Bhimli: Muttamsetti Srinivasa Rao (Avanthi Sirnu) - Praja Rajyam Party (PRP)
8. Chodavaram: Kalidindi Suryana Naga Sanyasi Raju - Telugu Desam (TDP)
9. Visakhapatnam East: Ramakrishna Babu Velagapudi - Telugu Desam (TDP)
10. Elamanchili: Uppalapati Venkata Ramanamurthy Raju (Kannababu) INC
11. Araku Valley: Siveri Soma - Telugu Desam (TDP)
12. Paderu: Pasupuleti Balaraju - Congress (INC)
13. Anakapalle: Ganta Srinivasa Rao - Praja Rajyam Party (PRP)
14. Visakhapatnam North: Vijaya Kumar Thynala - Congress (INC)
15. Payakaraopet: Golla Baburao - Congress (INC)

Members of Parliament (MPs) in Visakhapatnam District:

1. Visakhapatnam: Daggubati Purandeswari - Congress Party
2. Aruku: Kishore Chandra Suryanarayana Deo Vyricherla - Cogress Party
3. Anakapalli: Sabbam Hari - Congress Party

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

2 thoughts on “MLAs and MPs of Visakhapatnam District

    1. admin

      We take every possible care in providing accurate info on this blog. You shall depend on the info for your research.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *