Skip to content

Regional Ring Road in Hyderabad – RRR Villages, Towns, Distance and Phases

The proposed Regional Ring Road (RRR) in Hyderabad is taking shape as the project is undertaken by the Ministry of National Highways of Government of India. The NHAI will build the RRR in Hyderabad connecting following areas and distance.

There will be two secttions / parts in Regional Ring Road in Hyderabad. These are as follows:

1) Sangareddy - Narsapur - Toopran - Gajwel - Jagadevpur - Bhuvanagiri - Choutuppal: 152 KMs (first phase) 

2) Choutuppal, Ibrahimpatnam - Amanagal - Shadnagar - Chevella - Shankarapalli - Kandi: 186 KMs (second phase)

The RRR project will be taken up around ORR with a total distance of 338 kilometers. The RRR will cover the villages / towns the districts of Sangareddy, Medak, Siddipet, Yadadri Bhuvanagiri, Rangareddy, Nagarkurnool and Vikarabad.

Total project cost is estimated at around Rs.6000 crore. The NHAI will build a four lave road and the Telangana state government will submit DPRs soon. The State Government will also share the cost of land acquisition for RRR and this will be finalised by NHAI.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *