Skip to content

AP Bye Elections Schedule 2012 – Polling and Results Dates

The Election Commission of India (EC) has announced bye elections schedule 2012 for the 18 Assembly and Nellore Lok Sabha Constituencies in Andhra Pradesh. The polling for these constituencies will be held on 12th June 2012 and the counting of votes will be taken up on 15th June 2012. These elections are highly prestigious for all the leading political parties in Andhra Pradesh. The ruling Congress and the main opposition Telugu Desam parties are exerting their best efforts to contain YSR Congress Party as all the ex-MLAs of these constituencies except Tirupati are supporters of YS Jagan Mohan Reddy. Congress party has almost finalized the list of candidates. Following is the detailed schedule of bye elections in Andhra Pradesh.

1) Release of bye elections notification: 18th May 2012
2) Last date for filing of nominations: 25th May 2012
3) Scrutiny of nominations: 26th May 2012
4) Polling Date: 12th June 2012
5) Counting of votes and announcement of Results: 15th June 2012.

The constituencies that are going for bye elections are Koduru, Udayagiri, Narsapuram, Prattipadu, Ramachandrapuram, Macherla, polavaram, Parakala, Ongole, Narsannapet, payakaraopet, Anantapur Urban, Yemmiganuru, Rayadurgam, Tirupati, Allagadda, Rajampet and Rayachoti. Bye election to Nellore Lok Sabha segment also will be held on the same day. The war horses in the fray for Nellore Lok Sabha segment are Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy and T Subbarami Reddy.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *