Skip to content

Profile of Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy – Nellore MP

Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy is a Member of Parliament from Andhra Pradesh. He was elected from Nellore Parliamentary Constituency in 2009 general elections to Lok Sabha. He contested from Narasaraopet Lok Sabha Constituency during 2004 elections and defeated Maddi Lakshmaiah of Telugu Desam Party with a margin of 86255 votes. In 2009 Lok Sabha elections, Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy defeated V. Venu Gopala Reddy of TDP with a majority of 54993 votes. Before 2004, he was elected to Lok Sabha from Ongole Parliamentary Constituency in 1989. Following is the brief profile and biodata of Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy.

Mekapati, as he is known to his followers is representing the Congress Party. In the aftermath of the sudden demise of YS Rajasekhar Reddy, Mekapati shifted his loyalties to YSR Congress Party and it's chief YS Jagan Mohan Reddy. Mekapati is basically in industrialist. He owns colleges, factories, hotels etc in Prakasam, Guntur and Nellore districts. His brother, Mekapati Chandra Sekhar Reddy is an MLA from Udayagiri Assembly Constituency. Known as Mekapati Brothers, both of these are staunch supporters of YSR and YS Jagan and most likely to contest from their constituencies on YSR Congress Party tickets in 2014 elections.

Here is personal profile of Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy. His father's name is M.Venku Reddy. He was born on 6/11/1944 in Brahmanapalli village of Nellore district in Andhra Pradesh. He got married to Smt. Manimanjari and they have three sons. His permanent address is at Plot No. 188, Road 13, Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad (Andhra Pradesh) and Present Address at Delhi is B-104, M.S. Flats, B.K.S. Marg,New Delhi- 110 001: You can reach Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy at rajamohan.reddy@sansad[dot]nic[dot]in .

Mekapati studied B.E. from Regional Engineering College, Warangal (Andhra Pradesh). He was first elected to AP Assembly from Udayagiri Constituency and won thrice as an MP. He served as a member of Lok Sabha Committees such as Consultative Committee on Ministry of Surface Transport, Railway Convention Committee, Human Resource Development, Home Affairs, Defense, Government Assurances, Road Transports and Highways. He is also member of the General Council of the School of Planning and Architecture, New Delhi.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *