Skip to content

Profile of Sirpur Constituency – Kaveti Sammaiah

Kaveti Sammaiah is representing Sirpur Assembly Constituency in Adilabad District of Andhra Pradesh. He belongs to Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) party which is becoming dominant force in the region. Sammaiah's permanent address is at H.No.2-7-268, SPM Old Colony, Kaghazanagar (known as Sirpur Kagaznagar). His father's name is Kaveti Mannalu. Sammaiah studied 7th class. Following is the brief profile or bio-data of Kaveti Sammaiah.

Kaveti Sammaiah is one of the influential and important politicians of the Adilabad district. in 2010 by elections to Sirpur Constituency, Sammaiah defeated his nearest rival from the Congress party A Indrakaran Reddy with a majority of more than 15000 votes. Sammaiah got 1,55,377 votes and A Indrakaran Reddy polled 41000 votes. Total polling in that emotion filled by election is 1,26,957 (81.8 percent). P. Rajya Lakshmi of Telugu Desam Party (TDP) lost her deposit with just 19771 votes.

In 2009 Assembly elections, Kaveti Sammaiah defeated the Congress candidate, Koneru Konappa from the Sirupr constituency. In that elections Sammaial managed to get a majority of 7400 votes with total votes polled for him are 47978. The TRS and TDP along with left parties joined together to form Mahakutami and Sirpur constituency was allotted to TRS party. Other candidates who contested in that elections are G Muralidhar from BJP and LM Patel from PRP. Kaveti Sammaiah will be the prospective candidate of TRS for 2014 Assembly elections.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *