Skip to content


Kondru Murali Mohan is presently serving as Government Whip in the Andhra Pradesh Assembly. He is representing Rajam Assembly Constituency in Srikakulam district of Andhra Pradesh. Kondru Murali Mohan is a Congress Party representative. He won from Rajam segment in 2009 Assembly elections. Kondru Murali Mohan created history by defeating senior TDP leader and former Speaker of AP Assembly, K. Pratibha Bharathi from the newly formed Rajam (SC reserved) Assembly Constituency in 2009 elections.

Murali Mohan had won from Etcherla Assembly Constituency in Srikakulam district for the first time in 2004 elections. He belongs to Scheduled Castes (SC) category. His father's name is K. Appa Rao and his permanent address is MIG - 276, Opp. Z.P., Srikakulam District. Murali Mohan was born on 8th July 1969 at Lavetipalam. He studied B.E. and M.B.A. and entered into business.

This is his second term as an MLA. His hobbies are reading books and news paper. His official contact number is 040- 66109426 / 66101313. Kondru Murali has been in news recently for filing disqualification notices to 16 Congress rebel MLAs and supporters of YS Jagan Mohan Reddy. All these MLAs have voted in support of the no-confidence motion introduced by the Telugu Desam Party. Murali Mohan may contest 2014 Assembly elections from the sitting Etcherla constituency.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...