Skip to content

The Election Commission of India has announced by-election schedule for the Medak Lok Sabha Constituency in Telangana and Nandigama Assembly Constituency in Krishna district of Andhra Pradesh. The by-election for these constituencies will be held on 13th September 2014.

Medak Lok Sabha Constituency has been vacated by K. Chadrasekhar Rao, CM of Telangana, who was also elected from Gajwel Assembly Constituency. TRS is likely to field Devi Prasad (Employees union leader) OR Kotha Prabhakar Reddy (Sony Travels) from this constituency.

Nandigama Constituency is going for by - election due to the death of Tangirala Prabhakara Rao (TDP). The election commission has not decided yet on the Allagadda Constituency, where Sobha Nagireddy was elected as an MLA posthumously.

1) Receipt of nominations: 20 August onwards
2) Last date for the filing of nominations: 27 August 2014
3) Scrutiny of nominations: 28 August 2014
4) Withdrawal of Nominations: 30 August
5) Polling date: 13 September 2014
6) Counting of votes: 16 September 2014.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...