Skip to content

Mallela Lingareddy is representing Proddatur Assembly Constituency in Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh. He won for the first time in 2009 Assembly elections on the TDP (Teludu Desam Party) ticket. He is the only TDP MLA in Kadapa district as on date. M. Linga Reddy won over his Congress rival Varadarajulu Reddy with a margin of 16156 votes. Varadarajulu Reddy secured 56867 votes and M. Muralidhar of Praja Rajyam got 22784 votes in 2009 elections.

M. Linga Reddy secured a sensational win in Proddatur constituency by defeating five term Congress sitting MLA at that time, Nandyala Varadarajulu Reddy. He was polled 46.44 percent votes in that elections. He will certainly be the choice of Telugu Desam Party in Proddatur constituency in 2014 Assembly elections as well.

Other important political leaders in Prodatur constituency are K Subbarao, R Ramasubba Reddy, K Balanarayana Reddy etc. Proddatur is the second largest town in Kadapa district. The town is always busy with gold and cotton business. Varadarajulu Reddy has won all the Assembly elections from 1985 to 2004.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...