Skip to content

By Elections to Parkal Constituency – Bikshapathi Vs Vijaychander Reddy

At last, it appears to be a fight between TRS and BJP in the Parkal Constituency. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Andhra Pradesh unit has announced the name of Dr. Vijaya Chander Reddy as its nominee for crucial by elections to Parkal Assembly Constituency in Warangal district of Andhra Pradesh. The BJP has been at loggerheads with TRS on this seat. The party is trying to make inroads in the region after successful bid for the Mahaboobnagar Constituency in the recent bye elections. We have to wait till 15th June 2012 to know how far BJP's strategies worked.

Vijay Chander Reddy is a leader of Doctors Joint Action Committee of Warangal district. There is so much competition in the BJP for contesting in Parkal Constituency. The State Unit President Kishan Reddy managed to bring all the forces join together and announced the name of Vijaychander Reddy as their candidate.

The TRS (Telangana Rashtra Samithi) has fielded Moluguri Bikshapathi as its candidate for Parkal onstituency. Bikshapathi contested in 2009 Assembly eletions and lost to Konda Surekha of then Congress Party. The TRS also considered the names of M. Sahoder Reddy and Peddi Sudarshan Reddy for the seat but obliged to the pressures from JACs to name Bikshapathi as its candidate.

Meanwhile, the YSR Congress Party is fielding Konda Surekha as its candidate. She was disqualified from the MLA post because of her anti party activities. The Congress has roped in S Samma Rao as its nominee. He was a former TDP leader. The Gandra family strongly objected to his candidature. There seems to be lot of in-fight in the Congress over the candidature of Samma Rao. TDP seems to have no stakes on the constituency.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *