Skip to content

Himachal Pradesh Election Results 2012

It is almost clear result in Himachal Pradesh Assembly elections 2012. The incumbent BJP is facing tough fight from the Congress Party and heading towards gaining a simple majority. The Congress is leading in 36 seats in the total of 68 seats. The BJP has almost admitted the defeat in Himachal Pradesh. Following are the latest results trends in Himachal Pradesh:

Congress party: 36 Leading (Gaining 13 seats from the last election)
BJP: 25 Leading (Losing in 15 seats)
Others: Leading in 7 seats.

Gulab Singh Thakur of the BJP is trailing in HP. Kaul Singh Thakur and Vidya Stokes, Rajiv Bindal and Satpal Singh Satti of the BJP are leading in their respective constituencies. The Himachal Pradesh has never repeated a government since 1977. Prem Kumar Dhumal of the BJP will be giving the reigns to Virbhadra Singh of the Congress.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *