Skip to content

Mizoram Assembly Elections Updates 2013

The election commission of India has announced assembly elections schedule for Mizoram. There are 40 assembly constituencies in Mizoram. The assembly election will be held on 4th December 2013. The counting of votes will take place on 8th December 2013.

Mizoram has 40 assembly constituencies. Pu Lalthanhawla is the present chief minister of Mizoram. Following is the present strength of various political parties in mizoram.

Congress: 32 seats
Mizo National Front: 3 seats
Others: 5 seats

The Congress party is likely to form government for another term in Mizoram. The opposition is scattered and may not give tough fight to the Congress.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *