Skip to content

MLAs and MPs of Hyderabad District

Hyderabad is capital city of Andhra Pradesh and known as cosmopolitan city for its composition of the diverse population. People from various states across the country like Maharastra, Gujarat, Punjab etc have been migrated to Hyderabad for businesses and livelihood and made it their permanent residence. Hyderabad is a historic beautiful city founded during Qutub Shahi dynasty and was named after Bhagmathi. The present district of Hyderabad came into existence in August 1978 and all its rural areas of that time were included in Rangareddy district.

Hyderabad has been growing in economic, social, educational and cultural aspects. It has become IT hub during the regime of N. Chandrababu Naidu. People of Hyderabad have surprised political observers and commentators by defeating all TDP candidates contested for MLA and MP seats in 2004 and 2009 general elections. TDP has been claiming the credit for bringing name and fame to Hyderabad city internationally.

MLAs of Hyderabad District:

1. Khairatabad: Danam Nagender - Congress Party
2. Yakutpura: Mumtaz Ahmed Khan - AIMIM
3. Secundrabad: Jayasudha Kapoor - Congress Party
4. Amberpet: G. Kishan Reddy - BJP
5. Musheerabad: T. Manemma - Congress Party
6. Secunderabad Cantonment: Dr. P Shanker Rao - Congress Party
7. Jubilee Hills : P. Vishnuvardhan Reddy - Congress Party
8. Charminar : Syed Ahmed Pasha Quadri- AIMIM
9. Sanath Nagar: Marri Shashidhar Reddy - Congress Party
10. Nampalli: Mohd. Virasat Rasool Khan - AIMIM
11. Karwan: Mohd. Muqtada Khan - AIMIM
12. Goshamahal: M Mukesh Goud - Congress Party
13. Chandrayangutta: Akbaruddin Owaisi- AIMIM
14. Malakpet : Ahmed Bin Abdullah Balala - AIMIM
15. Bahdurpura: Mohd. Moazam Khan- AIMIM

Present Members of Parliament (MPs):

1. Hyderabad: Asaduddin Owaisi - AIMIM
2. Secundrabad: Anjan Kumar Yadav M - Congress Party

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *