Skip to content

MLAs and MPs of Warangal District

Warangal district is another most active district in Andhra Pradesh, politically. It has grown up as political center for Telangana region with important political leaders from all political parties representing from the district. Warangal city includes the towns of WArangal, Hanamkonda and Kazipet. More importantly, Warangal is the biggest city in Telangana region after the state capital, Hyderabad. Warangal has been in fore front for all movements like naxalbary, separate telangana etc.

Warangal district is bounded by Khammam to the east, Nalgonda to the southwest, Karimnagar to the north and Medak to the west. It has 12 Assembly constituencies and 2 Parliamentary Constituencies after reorganisation of constituencies in 2009. Famous writer and poet Kaloji Narayana Rao belongs to this district only. Following are MLA Constituencies and their representatives for the period 2009-14. The TDP has strong popular base in the district along with the Congress Party. TRS has been trying to improve it's base and presence in the district through Telangana Movement. At present TRS has only an MLA from Warangal West constituency.

List of present MLAs of Warangal district:

1. Palakurthi: Errabelli Dayakar Rao- Telugu Desam Party
2. Wardhanapet: Kondeti Sridhar - Congress Party
3. Ghanpur (Station): Rajaiah Thatikonda - Congress Party-
4. Dornakal: Satyavathi Rathod- Telugu Desam Party
5. Narsampet: Prakash Reddy Revuri- Telugu Desam Party
6. Parkal: Konda Surekha- Congress Party
7. Warangal West: Dasyam Vinaya Bhasker- TRS (Telangana Rashtra Samithi)
8. Jangoan: Ponnala Lakshmaiah - Congress Party
9. Warangal East: Baswaraju Saraiah - Congress Party
10. Bhupalpalle: Gandra Venkata Ramana Reddy - Congress Party
11. Mahabubabad: Kavitha Maloth - Congress Party
12. Mulug: Anasuya Dansari- Telugu Desam Party

MPs of Warangal District:

1. Warangal: Rajaiah Siricilla - Congress Party
2. Mahabubabad: P. Balram - Congress Party

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

2 thoughts on “MLAs and MPs of Warangal District

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *