Skip to content

MLCs elected by MLAs – Nominated by Governor of Andhra Pradesh

Following is the list of Members of Legislative Council (MLCs) elected by MLAs of AP Legislative Assembly. There are 30 MLCs elected by MLAs under this category. Apart from these, Governor of Andhra Pradesh shall nominate 12 members to the Legislative Council. These are called as Nominated members. These nominations include persons of repute from various sections of society such as social service, law, education, medicine and other professions.

List of MLCs elected by MLAs of Andhra Pradesh:

1. Paladugu Venkata Rao - Congress Party
2. R.Padma Raju - Congress Party
3. Bommidi Narayana Rao - Telugu Desam Party
4. Nannapaneni Rajakumari- Telugu Desam Party
5. Masala Padmaja - Congress Party
6. Peer Shabbir Ahmed - Congress Party
7. Singam Basava Punnaiah - Congress Party
8. Mohammad Jani - Congress Party
9. R. Gopinath - Congress Party
10. Syed Altaf Hyder Razvi - All India Majilis Ittehad- Ul-Muslimeem (AIMIM)
11. B. Changal Rayudu - Congress Party
12. Konijeti Rosaiah - Congress Party
13. Nagapuri Rajalingam - Congress Party
14. Kasani Gyaneshwar- Independent
15. Ponguleti Sudhakar Reddy - Congress Party
16. Balasani Laxminarayana- Telugu Desam Party
17. Bharathi Dhiravat - Congress Party
18. Cherupalli Seetha Ramulu- Communist Party of India (Marxist)
19. Ibrahim Bin Abdullah Masquati- Telugu Desam Party
20. Jalli Wilson - Communist Party of India (CPI)
21. Bodakunti Venkateswarlu- Telugu Desam Party
22. Puvvada Nageswara Rao Communist Party of India
23. Laxmi durgesh Prasad Kandula- Congress Party
24. Gundumala Thippe - Congress Party
25. Indrasain Reddy - Congress Party
26. P. Uadagiri- Telugu Desam Party
27. Sidda Raghava Rao -Telugu Desam Party
28. K.R.Amos - Congress Party
29. Pulla Padmavathi - Congress Party
30. K. Yadava Reddy - Congress Party

List of MLCs Nominated by Governor of Andhra Pradesh

1. Dr.M.V. Rao
2. Majji Sarada
3. Bhudati Radhakrishnaiah
4. Dr. A. Chakrapahi
5. B. Venkata Rao
6. D. Rajeshwar Rao
7. Dr. P.V.Ranga Rao
8. Dr. (Smt.) K. Rajyalakshmi
9. Kanukula Janardhan Reddy
10. Balashali Indira
11. Jupudi Prabhakara Rao
12. Sri Shaik Hussain

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *