Skip to content

New Cabinet Ministers and Portfolios in Andhra Pradesh-December 2010

Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh N Kiran Kumar Reddy constituted new Council of Ministers with 39 members. As anticipated by all, Jagan Mohan Reddy’s loyalists Balineni Srinivasa Reddy and Pilli Subhash Chandra Bose were shown the door. Chief Minister’s rival from Chittoor district, P Ramachandra Reddy was also axed. The portfolios for new ministers also have been announced.

Jagan's uncle and younger brother of late Chief Minister Y S Rajasekhara Reddy, Y.S. Vivekananda Reddy was inducted into the Cabinet. He is the only MLC to be made a minister. There are 11 new faces in total. Senior leaders from telangana and rayalaseema K Jana Reddy, D L Ravindra Reddy made a comeback. Interesting part of the latest cabinet formation is drop of another senior leader Gade Venkata Reddy. Guntur district gained this time with total four ministers got berths.

There are seven first time ministers in the Cabinet. They are Y.S. Vivekananda Reddy, T.G. Venkatesh, E. Pratap Reddy, Maheedhar Reddy, Pratap Reddy , Thota Narasimham, S. Sailajanath and Basavaraju Saraiah.

It appears the central leadership put its best efforts to cool down Telangana leaders through adhering to the Gentleman's Agreement in regional allocation of cabinet berths. There are 16 ministers from Telangana, 16 from Coastal Andhra, and 8 from Rayalaseema.

Following is the list of new cabinet ministers and their portfolios:

N. Kiran Kumar Reddy: Chief Minister and portfolios not allocated to others.

1. Dharmana Prasad Rao - Roads and Buildings
2. S. Vijayarama Raju - Forests
3. Botsa Satynarayana - Transport
4. P. Balaraju - Tribal Welfare
5. P Vishwaroop - Animal Husbandry
6. Thota Narasimham (New) - Stamps and Registrations
7. V. Vasant Kumar - Tourism
8. P. Satyanarayana Krishna - Social Welfare
9. K. Parthasarathy - Tertiary Education
10. M. Venkataramana - Excise
11. Kanna Laxminarayana - Housing
12. Manikya Vara Prasad - Rural Water Supply
13. Kasu Krishna Reddy (returning to cabinet) - Co-Operative
14. M. Maheedhar Reddy (New) - Municipal
15. Anam Ramanarayana Reddy - Finance
16. Galla Aruna Kumari - Mining and Natural Resources
17. Ahmedulla - Minority Welfare
18. D.L. Ravindra Reddy (returning after 16 years)- Health
19. Y.S. Vivekananda Reddy (New) - Agriculture
20. N Raghuveera Reddy - Revenue
21. S. Sailajanath (New) - Primary Education
22. Pratap Reddy (New) - Legal Affairs and Courts
23. T.G Venkatesh (New) - Minor Irrigation
24. D.K. Aruna - Information and Public Relations
25. Jupally Krishna Rao - Endowments
26. Sabita Indira Reddy - Home
27. Danam Nagender - Labour Welfare
28. Mukesh Gowd - Marketing
29. P. Shanker Rao (Returning after 16 years) - Textiles
30. Dr J. Geeta Reddy - Major Industries
31. Damodar Rajanarasimha - Higher and technical Education
32. Sunita Laxma Reddy - Women and Child Welfare
33. Sudershan Reddy - Major Irrigation
34. D. Sridhar Babu - Civil Supplies
35. Ponnala Lakshmaiah - Information Technology
36. Basavaraju Saraiah (new) - BC Welfare
37. R. Venkat Reddy - Horticulture
38. Komatireddy Venkat Reddy - Infrastructure
39. K. Jana Reddy (returning after 18 months) - Panchayat Raj

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

1 thought on “New Cabinet Ministers and Portfolios in Andhra Pradesh-December 2010

  1. p.ram charan teja

    People of my respected INDIA &World.This ram charan teja,i am very much interested in servicing people of India.So, i am very freak about Indian politics.So, if you have any information about politics, send it to my mail address.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *