Skip to content

Present MLAs in Delhi – After Vidhan Sabha Elections 2008

National Capital Territory of Delhi is gearing up for Assembly Elections in November 2013. The main political parties Congress (INC), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Aam Aadmi Party are sharpening their strategies for the battle. The Congress Chief Minister is making all the efforts to come back to power for the consecutive third time. Following is the list of present MLAs in Delhi Vidhan Sabha (Elected in 2008 Vidhan Sabha elections):

Present strength of parties in Delhi Vidhan Sabha is:
1. Congress Party: 43 Seats
2. Bharatiya Janatha Party: 23 Seats
3. Bahujan Samaj Party: 2 Seats
4. Lok Jan Shakti Party: 1 Seat
5. Independent: 1 Seat

Most contentious constituencies in NCT of Delhi are Narela, Adarsha Nagar, Gokulpur, Seemapuri, Greater Kailash, Mehrouli, New Delhi, Delhi Cantonment, Palam, Bijwasan etc.

Delhi Constituency_1

Delhi Constituency_2

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *