Skip to content

Rajampeta Assembly Constituency – Amarnath Reddy Vs Brahmaiah

Rajampeta is a Assembly Constituency in Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh. It is also a Lok Sabha Constituency and presently represented by A Sai Pratap of the Congress party. Rajampeta Assembly Constituency is going for by elections on 12th June 2012. Amarnath Reddy Akepati was disqualified from his position for his anti party activities in the form of supporting no confidence motion of TDP in AP Assembly. Amarnath Reddy is contesting on the ticket of YSR Congress Party in the by-elections.

The Congress Party is fielding Meda Mallikharjuna Reddy from the constituency. The TDP has nominated Pasupuleti Brahmaiah as its candidate. In 2009 Assembly elections, Amarnath Reddy defeated TDP candidate K Madan Mohan Reddy. Gunipati Ramaiah of PRP got 21499 votes in 2009 elections. Other constituencies going for by elections in the district are Kodur and Rayachoti.

TDP President N Chandrababu Naidu has toured the constituency recently along with his party candidate. He appealed voters to vote for TDP to end the uncertainty in the state. The Congress is yet to start its campaign in the constituency. As per the surveys of several private TV channels, the Congress Party is likely to settle with third place in these by election in various constituencies in Rayalaseema region.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *