Skip to content

Somireddy Chandra Mohan Reddy is a senior leader of Telugu Desam Party from Nellore district. He lost 2009 Assembly elections. Somireddy is contesting bye election from Kovur Assembly Constituency in 2012. He is a former minister in TDP Governments and only popular face for TDP in Nellore district.

Somireddy is facing tough competition from former TDP MLA from Kovvur segment, Nallapureddy Prasanna Kumar Reddy. Prasanna Kumar Reddy was disqualified from his MLA post due to anti party activities. He has been moving close with YSR Congress Party and its chief YS Jagan Mohan Reddy. Nallapureddy is contesting the bye election in Kovur on YSR Congress Party ticket.

The Congress Party appears to be in nominal position in this constituency. The party is yet to decide on it's candidates. CPI (M) has announced Jonnalagadda Venkamaraju as it's candidate from Kovvur constituency. The party is likely to split the opposition votes. The bye election will be a prestigious one for Anam Ramnarayana Reddy as he is representing in the cabinet from Nellore district.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...