Skip to content

The Dravida Munnetra Khazagam (DMK) has announced the list of candidates for the ensuing Assembly Elections 2016. The DMK has announced candidates for 173 Assembly constituencies. The remaining seats are allotted for the alliance partners, Congress and others.

DMK senior leader, M. Karunanidhi will contest from Tiruvarur constituency to enter the Assembly for the 13th time. Stalin will be contesting from Kolathur constituency. DMK General Secretary K. Anbazhagan is not there in the list as he opted for the retirement.

Important faces who denied the tickets: Suba Thangavelan, K Ramachandran, Pushpaleela Alban, K. Sundaram, SNM Ubayadulla, N Selvaraj, A. Tamizharasi, NKKP Raja.

Important contestants: Dr. Poongothai, SN Kanimozhi, SS Raj Kumar, A Rajendran, Suba Tha. Divakar, Shimla Muthuchozhan, PTRP Thiyagarajan, Duraimurugan, K. Ponmudy. There is face to face fight with AIADMK candidates in about 170 constituencies.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...