Skip to content

AIADMK chief and Amma (as her followers call her) J Jayalalithaa has sworn in as the chief minister of Tamil Nadu for a second consecutive term. Jayalalithaa's cabinet has 13 new faces. The key portfolio of the finance minister was once again given to O Panneerselvam, who is known as hardcore loyalist of Jayalalithaa. Following is the list of cabinet ministers of Jayalalithaa 2016:

Old Cabinet Ministers:

1) O Panneerselvam: Finance, Personnel and Administrative Reforms
2) Kadambur Raju: Information and Publicity
3) R Kamaraj: Food, Civil Supplies and HR&CE
4) RB Udayakumar: Revenue
5) Thangamani: Electricity, prohibition and excise
6) C Vijayabhaskar: Health and Family Welfare
7) KT Rajenthra Bhalaji: Rural Industries
8) KC Veeramani: Commercial Taxes
9) VP Velumani: Municipal Administration, Rural Development and Implementation of Special Programme
10) SP Shanmuganathan: Milk and Dairy Development
11) MC Sampath: Industries
12) D Jayakumar: Fisheries
13) C Ve Shanmugam: Law, Courts and Prisons
14) KP Anbazhagan : Higher Education
15) P Benjamin: School Education, Sports and Youth Welfare

New Cabinet Ministers:

1) Udumalai Radhakrishnan: Housing and Urban Development
2) OS Manian : Handlooms and Textiles
3) VM Rajalakshmi: Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare
4) Sellur K Raju : Cooperation and labour
5) R Duraikannu : Agriculture and Animal Husbandry
6) Dr. V Saroja: Social Welfare, Nutritious Noon Meal Programme
7) P Benjamin: School Education, Sports and Youth Welfare
8) KC Karuppannan: Environment
9) S Valarmathi : Backward classes and minority welfare
10) Dr. M Manikandan: Information and Technology
11) Vellamandi N Natarajan: Tourism
12) MR Vijayabhaskar: Transport
13) Dindigul Srinivasan: Forest

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...